Tampere – Helsinki – Turku

We were on an excursion to the Finnish cultural monuments and exhibitions the whole last week. We started on monday from Rovaniemi and drove down to Helsinki. We stopped at a lot of different churches and museums on our way. There was also a Moomin Exhibition in Tampere Museum! I just love them. Even though it was not really the purpose of this excursion to go and see the Moomins. 😀 On Tuesday evening, we arrived in Helsinki. We only had one day in Helsinki, which was a little bit too short time to explore everything, I wanted to see. But we had a lot of luck with the weather and were also able to visit the islands of Suomenlinna around Helsinki. Everything down south looked so much like summer. It is crazy how much I missed the feeling of walking on green grass and the smell of flowers. I wonder, if the summer will arrive in Rovaniemi before I leave.

There are only 2 weeks left in Finland now. Time goes so fast… I can´t believe I have been here for 5 months. The next and also last two weeks now are still full of university work. But… we finished the commercial video for safartica (I hope we will be able to publish it soon) and we will publish the documentary video at the beginning of next week. 😉

2 thoughts on “Tampere – Helsinki – Turku

  1. Fckin awesome things here. I am very glad to see your article. Thanks a lot and i’m looking forward to contact you. Will you please drop me a mail? fkgcggdbfkge

  2. Hey Sina, it is great to hear that you have had great time here in finland, and you have had time to visit many different places here. Your student exchange has apparently already run out, but I hope you enjoy the time in here, and you got a lot of great new experiences! 🙂
    -Jenna-

Leave a Reply

